Stand Together. Defend With Courage. Fight for Justice.

MACDL Award Nomination

ATTICUS FINCH AWARD—for defending unpopular clients or causes

BENJAMIN N. CARDOZO AWARD—for exhibiting judicial courage and excellence

BERNIE EDELMAN TRADITION AWARD—for unselfishly and generously mentoring young attorneys

CHARLES SHAW TRIAL ADVOCACY AWARD—for exhibiting outstanding trial skills

LEW KOLLIAS AWARD—for outstanding service as a Public Defender

ROBERT DUNCAN APPELLATE EXCELLENCE AWARD—for exhibiting outstanding appellate skills

DR. TERRY MARTINEZ SCIENCE AND THE LAW AWARD—for contributions to science and the law

WOODWARD BERNSTEIN AWARD—for courageous and persistent news or media reporting

CASE OF THE YEAR-for rare cases that have far reaching consequences benefiting criminal defense

Yes No
Please provide sufficient background information to justify this person’s nomination for the intended award. Also, please list any relevant cases, appeals, briefs, articles, service etc. that this person was involved in that would qualify this individual for this award:
If you need more space please email additional information to with Award Nomination and Person’s name in the subject line.
Please enter characters from graphic.

Please enter characters from graphic.
Please provide a valid zip.
MACDL Awards Committee request that all nominations be submitted in electronic format.


MACDL Board Calendar

  • October 20, 2023
Be sure to RSVP to MACDL if you plan to attend.

CLE Calendar

MACDL is an accredited provider of CLE in Missouri. 


101 East High Street, Suite 200
P. O. Box 1543
Jefferson City, MO 65102


Email: info "at"
Phone: 573 636-2822
Fax: 573 636-9749

Copyright © 2003-2019 MACDL - All Rights Reserved.  Hosted / Supported by Humanspan.