Stand Together. Defend With Courage. Fight for Justice.

Committees

STANDING COMMITTEES
Committee Name Chair Email
Amicus Committee Talmage Newton tnewton@newtonwrightlaw.com
Awards Committee Dean Price thinkbig@sbcglobal.net
By-Laws Committee Mark Williams mwilliams@bensonlawfirm.com
CLE Committee Michelle Monahan monahanforjustice@gmail.com
Adam Woody adam@adamwoody.com
Executive Committee President of MACDL cmwej7@aim.com
Indigent Defense Committee Denise Childress d.childress@stldwis.com
Legislative Committee John Simon simonjw1@yahoo.com

Bill Fleischaker bill@ozarklaw.com
Membership Committee


Grant Boyd gboyd@travisnoble.com
Nominating Committee Matt Fry mfry@rsrglaw.com
Publications Committee Marilyn Keller mbkeller@whmlaw.net

SPECIAL COMMITTEES
Lawyers Assistance Strike Force Committee Herman Guetersloh hglawyer@fidnet.com
Website Committee

Juvenile Justice Committee Mae Quinn mquinn@wulaw.wustl.edu
DWI Defense Committee Kim Benjamin kim@casscountytriallawyers.com
Appellate Committee Greg Mermelstein greg.mermelstein@mspd.mo.gov

UPCOMING EVENTS

13th Annual Bernard Edelman DWI Seminar
Revised date due to COVID-19

November 30-December 2, 2020
The Lodge of Four Seasons
Lake Ozark, MO 
Registration (via MoBar)

MACDL Webinars

491 Hearings
Featuring Stephen Ranz
When: August 7, 2020
CLE: 1.2 credit hour
Register: Online


Forfeiture by Wrongdoing
Featuring Anthony Vibbard 
When: August 14, 2020
CLE: 1.2 credit hour
Register: Online


Building A Defense One Byte at a Time
Halting the Prosecution's Tech-Driven Evidence and Advancing Your Own
When: August 21, 2020
MCLE: 9 credit hours including 1.2 Hrs of Bias Ethics
Agenda: Click Here
Register: Online
Speaker line up: Click Here


MACDL Board Calendar

  • October 16 2020- Zoom meeting 
Be sure to RSVP to MACDL if you plan to attend.

CLE Calendar

MACDL is an accredited provider of CLE in Missouri.  In addition, MACDL  may apply for Kansas CLE credit.  Hours for each state will be identified at Seminar. 


Address

101 East High Street, Suite 200
P. O. Box 1543
Jefferson City, MO 65102

Contacts

Email: info "at" macdl.net
Phone: 573 636-2822
Fax: 573 636-9749

Copyright © 2003-2019 MACDL - All Rights Reserved.  Hosted / Supported by Humanspan.