Committees

STANDING COMMITTEES
Committee Name Chair Email
Amicus Committee Talmage Newton tnewton@newtonwrightlaw.com
Awards Committee Dean Price thinkbig@sbcglobal.net
By-Laws Committee Mark Williams mwilliams@bensonlawfirm.com
CLE Committee Michelle Monahan monahanforjustice@gmail.com
Adam Woody adam@adamwoody.com
Executive Committee President of MACDL cmwej7@aim.com
Indigent Defense Committee Denise Childress d.childress@stldwis.com
Legislative Committee John Simon simonjw1@yahoo.com

Bill Fleischaker bill@ozarklaw.com
Membership Committee


Grant Boyd gboyd@travisnoble.com
Nominating Committee Matt Fry mfry@rsrglaw.com
Publications Committee Marilyn Keller mbkeller@whmlaw.net

SPECIAL COMMITTEES
Lawyers Assistance Strike Force Committee Herman Guetersloh hglawyer@fidnet.com
Website Committee

Juvenile Justice Committee Mae Quinn mquinn@wulaw.wustl.edu
DWI Defense Committee Kim Benjamin kim@casscountytriallawyers.com
Appellate Committee Greg Mermelstein greg.mermelstein@mspd.mo.gov

UPCOMING EVENTS

MACDL Webinars

Taking on a Juvenile Case 101
Featuring Sarah Johnson

When: September 27, 2019
Time: 11:30 a.m.- 12:30 p.m.
Fee: $40.00
Register: Online
CLE: 1 credit hour


Risk, Recidivism, and Recovery: What Defense Attorneys Need to Know about Risk-Need-Responsivity and Public Risk Assessments
Featuring Souder Tate

When: November 1, 2019
Time: 11:30 a.m.- 12:30 p.m.
Fee: $40.00
Register: Online
CLE: 1 credit hour


MACDL Board Calendar

  • October 10, 2019- Camden on the Lake, Lake Ozark, MO 
  • January 2020- TBD
  • April 30, 2020- Branson Convention Center 
  • July 8, 2020-Lodge of Four Seasons, Lake Ozark, MO
  • October 2020 TBD 
Be sure to RSVP to MACDL if you plan to attend.

CLE Calendar

MACDL is an accredited provider of CLE in Missouri.  In addition, MACDL  may apply for Kansas CLE credit.  Hours for each state will be identified at Seminar. 


Address

101 East High Street, Suite 200
P. O. Box 1543
Jefferson City, MO 65102

Contacts

Email: info "at" macdl.net
Phone: 573 636-2822
Fax: 573 636-9749

Copyright © 2003-2019 MACDL - All Rights Reserved.  Hosted / Supported by Humanspan.